ROTOR+ PIXL Webinar in association with Springer Nature
28th September 2022, 8:30AM PDT | 11:30AM EDT | 4:30PM BST | 5:30PM CEST

Chlamydomonas: Unlocking discoveries in sustainable biotechnology and cell-cycle-essential pathways


A single-celled green alga, Chlamydomonas reinhardtii, is a powerful genetic model for plant
kingdom cell biology, enabling researchers to investigate solutions for a sustainable future. This
webcast will describe challenges and benefits of enhancing the large-scale production of chemicals
with C. reinhardtii lab strains, and how high-throughput screening is fundamental to the field.

Webinar Agenda


How metabolic engineering C. reinhardtii enables sustainable bioprocesses


The value of using a microbial photosynthetic organism for discovering gene functions on
a large scale


How to identify the causative mutation (driver) using MAPS-SEQ (meiosis-assisted
purifying selection sequencing)



Guest Speaker

Dr. Kyle Lauersen
of KAUST 

Book your place at this webinar

There are limited spaces available at this virtual event,
so register quickly to make sure you don’t miss out.
Even if you can’t join live, express interest and we’ll send you
the recorded webcast to watch at your convenience.

*Clicking the button will open the Springer Nature registration portal in a new tab

Keep up to date with the latest news

Sign up and get the latest updates on new products and notifications of upcoming webinars.











    Sign up to our newsletter